March 1, 2021

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Fans Will Want To Tune Into Tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct


Super Smash Bros UltimateSuper Smash Bros Ultimate

After well over a year of waiting, Nintendo fans are finally being treated to a major Nintendo Direct presentation tomorrow.

Earlier today, the company announced that it will host a 50-minute show featuring games coming to Switch in 2021, while also giving a small nod to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. It seems that Smash fans will definitely want to tune in, as series director Masahiro Sakurai has also taken to social media to tease news during the show.

Translated by @PushDustIn, Sakurai’s comment reads, “Heh, it seems there will be Smash information in the upcoming Direct. Heh.” PushDustIn notes that Sakurai is ‘chuckling to himself’ in the comment.

Smash’s inclusion this time around is an interesting one, because new fighter reveals usually receive their own standalone presentations. Could it be that the main show will feature a reveal of a new fighter, with a second Smash-specific presentation set to follow shortly afterwards? Or does this mean that tomorrow’s Smash news won’t feature a new character reveal at all? Surely we’re not getting a third Fighter’s Pass?

All will be revealed tomorrow, so make sure to come back and visit us at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET. We’ll be streaming the presentation live, and you’ll find it sitting at the very top of our homepage.

Are you hoping for a new fighter reveal, or something else? Feel free to share your wildest dreams with us in the comments below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *